There are no random names on the program of the International Theatre Forum TEART: all performances invited to Minsk are acclaimed works of theatre art that have adorned prestigious festivals around the world and received various awards. TEART focuses on theatrical experimentation and artistic innovation. The names of the directors that come to Minsk are known worldwide: Vasily Barhatov, Konstantin Bogomolov, Yuri Butusov, Krzysztof Warlikowski, Dmitry Volkostrelov, Romeo Castellucci, Jan Klyatyh, Oskaras Koršunovas, Stefan Kaegi, Krystian Lupa, Ohad Naharin, Kirill Serebrennikov, Alvis Hermanis, Grzegorz Jarzyna. The Forum also presents a wide variety of countries including Belarus, Argentina, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Estonia and France. Workshops, meetings with the creators of the performances and open discussions are a necessary part of the theatre festival. TEART has been held in Minsk since 2011. Organizers of the Forum are the Visual and Performing Arts Centre “ART Corporation” and JSC “Belgazprombank” with the support of Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus. JSC “Gazprom Transgaz Belarus” is the general partner of the festival.

Official site